Why Social Accounts Disconnect

Have more questions? Submit a request

To keep your social accounts secure, a social network might disconnect accounts from Social Marketing when it identifies certain activities such as:

  1. Any changes to your account settings such as a password or username change.
  2. The user who connected the social account lost their admin access to the page.

Social networks may also periodically deactivate access tokens to keep your account secure.

Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and X connection tokens are known to expire within 60 days, however, our system will automatically refresh the token, meaning that unless you have made any account changes (as outlined above) you should not need to reconnect. (You may observe varying timelines).

Google Business Profile connections should not expire, however, if an admin changes their password, the token may expire for any pages that the admin manages, and reconnection may be required. 

When disconnection occurs, you will be notified via an in-platform banner which will be visible upon launching the Social Marketing app. You will then be required to reconnect your social account(s) to continue posting to your various social pages. 

Learn more about connecting social accounts →

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share