Partner Center Admin Permissions: What does each permission do?

You may find it necessary to restrict a Partner Center admin's access to accounts or features. You may wish to do so for the following reasons:

  • A team member may not need access to the full list of actions
  • Keep client information private
  • Simplify the team member experience

Accessing the permissions screen

  • From Partner Center > Administration > My Team, find the user you wish to edit permissions for.
  • Click > Edit member. To see the full list of user permissions, the user must be an admin. If the admin box is checked, you can then click “show more permissions” to see the full list of editable permissions.

download - 2023-10-04T113117.685.png

What permissions can be customized?

  • Can view and edit Automations
  • Access to Dashboard
  • Access to company billing reports
  • Access to retail billing reports
  • Able to customize the platform
  • Can view and edit company profile
  • Can access Marketplace
  • Can manage accounts and users
  • Can manage Marketing
  • Can manage Sales
  • Can manage Task Manager
  • Can create and manage admins
  • Can manage orders

What does each admin permission mean?

1. Can view and edit Automations [This permission provides access to all areas of the platform]

  • If turned off, the Automations tab on the left-hand navigation is not shown.
  • If turned on, the Automations tab on the left-hand navigation is shown and the admin can view, manage, and edit all automations.

2. Access to Dashboard

  • If turned off, the Home tab (dashboard) on the left-hand navigation disappears. Upon logging in, the admin will land on the next tab down after where the Home tab would be.
  • If turned on, the admin gets full access to the Home tab in Partner Center.
    1.  

3. Access to company billing reports

  • When turned on, the admin has access to:
    • My Billing
    • Financial documents
    • Reports
    • My Plan
    • Billing pricing
  • When turned off, the user will not have access to the above areas.

4. Access to retail billing reports

  • When turned on, the admin has access to
    • Vendasta Payments
    • Default billing settings
    • Tax rates
    • Billing tab (includes invoices, payments, and payouts)
    • Account details page tabs and buttons
    • Invoices
    • Payments
    • Billing settings tab on the account details page
  • When turned off, the admin will not have access to the above areas.

5. Able to customize the platform

  • If turned off, the admin no longer has access to the Customize link under Partner Center > Administration.
  • If turned on, the Customize link and everything within it is available to the admin.

6. Can view and edit company profile

  • If turned off, the admin no longer has access to the Company Profile link under Partner Center > Administration.
  • If turned on, the Company Profile link and everything within it is available to the admin.

7. Can access Marketplace

  • If turned off, the Marketplace tab in the left-hand navigation is not shown.
  • If turned on, the Marketplace tab on the left-hand navigation is shown and the admin can access Discover Products, Products, Packages, Manage Store, and Open Vendor Center.

8. Can manage accounts and users

  • If turned off, ‘Users’ and ‘Accounts’ under the Businesses tab in the left-hand navigation are not shown.
  • If turned on, ‘Users’ and ‘Accounts’ under the Businesses tab in the left-hand navigation are shown.

9. Can manage Marketing

  • If turned off, the Marketing tab in the left-hand navigation is not shown.
  • If turned on, the Marketing tab in the left-hand navigation is shown.

10. Can manage Sales

  • If turned off, the Sales tab in the left-hand navigation is not shown.
  • If turned on, the Sales tab in the left-hand navigation is shown and the admin can access the Sales & Success Center.

11. Can manage Task Manager

  • If turned off, the Tasks tab in the left-hand navigation is not shown.
  • If turned on, the Tasks tab on the left-hand navigation is shown and the admin can access Task Manager.

12. Can create and manage admins

  • If turned off, the admin no longer has access to the My Team link under Partner Center > Administration.
  • If turned on, the My Team link and everything within it is available to the admin.

13. Can manage orders

  • If turned off, the Orders button under the Sales tab in the left-hand navigation is hidden (Partner Center only).
  • If turned on, the Orders button under the sales tab can be accessed by the admin.

 

 




Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Share