Delete Projects and Tasks in Task Manager

Tasks and Projects in Task Manager can be deleted as long as the Task Manager User has the appropriate permissions. 

Watch the Video Walkthrough

Permissions

To have the ability to delete tasks and projects, the Task Manager user must be assigned a Manager role. This can be done by locating the user under Partner Center > Tasks > Users or Partner Center > Administration > My Team, then hitting Kebab Menu Icons - Download Free Vector Icons | Noun Project to the right and clicking on "Edit User," then "Manager."

screenshot-partners.vendasta.com-2021.10.14-10_46_15.png
OR
taskpermissions.png

Deleting Projects Inside Task Manager

Once made a Manager, the Task Manager User can navigate to the project view in Task Manager, and then click on the dropdown to show all of the tasks within a project. Click the Kebab Menu Icons - Download Free Vector Icons | Noun Project (beside "Add Task"), then select Delete Project.

Delete_Project.PNG

Deleting Tasks Inside Task Manager

Deleting individual tasks can be done through Accounts > click on the account name > View all tasks. In this view, the Task Manager user can click the checkboxes of the tasks they would like to delete, then a "Delete" button will appear across from the search bar.

blobid0.png

 

Video Walkthrough

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Share