Why did my social post fail?

A post may fail if a user’s connection to a social network has expired. This is sometimes referred to as a "broken token" error. 

When the connection between a social network and Social Marketing expires, a user with the login credentials for the affected social network must reconnect their account in Social Marketing.  

There are two ways to repair an expired connection: 

  1. Go to Social Marketing > Settings > Connect Accounts, click  (Options) on the affected account, and click Reconnect.
  2. If a user has been removed or had their permissions changed, remove the affected user or page and reconnect the page under a different admin.

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share