Edit, Archive, Restore, or Delete a Package

Published and Draft packages can be edited, archived, and deleted at any time as needed. If you’re making an adjustment or revamping packages in your store, your changes will be live immediately.

If you have a package that you no longer want to offer to your customers, and you don't intend to offer this package in the future, you can choose to archive it and/or delete it. You will still be able to see archived packages in Partner Center > Marketplace > Packages when using the "Archived" filter.

Archived packages can be restored if you want to use them again, or they can be permanently deleted. 

Skip to the walkthrough video

 

Edit a Package

To edit a package in your Store:

  1. Go to Partner Center > Marketplace > Packages.
  2. If you have multiple Markets, select a Market.
  3. Click on the package you want to edit.
  4. Edit the package details, including package name, contents, and product prices.
      • To change the way customers can purchase or order the package, change the package's Purchase behavior settings.
      • Click on any field under the marketing section to begin editing the package's marketing content.
  5. Click Save & Publish.
      • If you want to save your changes before publishing, click Save as Draft.

 

Archive a package

  1. From Partner Center > Marketplace > Packages, find the package you wish to archive. If you use multiple Markets, you may need to select the appropriate Market to locate the package
  2. Click the three dots in the bottom right of the package > Archive.
  3. Select Archive

Restore a package

  1. From Partner Center > Marketplace > Packages > Filters 
  2. Once Filters open, click Archived in the filter list
  3. Find the package you want to restore, then click the three dots in the bottom right of the Package > Restore

Delete a package

Deleting packages isn't necessary, although you may want to delete packages that you never intend to use again. Note that once you delete a package, it cannot be restored.

  1. From Partner Center > Marketplace > Packages > Filters 
  2. Click Archived in the filter list
  3. Find the package you want to delete, then click the three dots in the bottom right of the package > Delete

Walkthrough video

 

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Share