Configure User Permissions for Business App Users

Sometimes, you may find it necessary to restrict a Business App user's access to certain accounts or features. You may wish to do so for the following reasons:

  • A regional manager should only see the stores they manage.
  • A website developer should only have access to website products and not other aspects of the company's business.
  • A single business owner needs to only see their account.

Configuring User Permissions

Method 1:

  1. From Partner Center > Accounts > Manage Users, find the user you wish to edit permissions for.

    • This can also be accessed from Partner Center > Accounts > Accounts > Account Name > Users.
  2. Click more_vert-24px__1_.svg> Edit Permissions.
    editpermissions.gif
    • Please note that changes made here only apply to users that are already in the system.

Method 2:

To enable/disable any tab in the Business App for all users - both existing and subsequently new users, navigate to Partner Center > Accounts > Manage Business App > Customize Business App 

OR

Partner Center > Administration > Customize Business App > From each of the page tabs, you can check the 'show this page' box to either enable or disable the page from Business App for all users

screenshot-partners.vendasta.com-2024.03.27-11_54_11.png

Granting User Access to an Account

  1. From Partner Center > Accounts > Manage Users > click more_vert-24px__1_.svg> Edit Permissions
  2. Click Add Account and find the business or businesses you would like the user to have access to through Business App.
  3. Check the box beside each of the businesses.
  4. Click Add Accounts (#).

Revoking User Access to an Account

  1. From Partner Center > Accounts > Manage Users > click more_vert-24px__1_.svg> Edit Permissions
  2. Find the account you wish to keep the user from accessing.
  3. Click more_vert-24px__1_.svg> Remove Access.

Setting Product Access for a User

  1. From Partner Center > Accounts > Manage Users > click more_vert-24px__1_.svg> Edit Permissions
  2. Find the account you wish to modify product access for.
  3. Click expand_more-24px.svg to show the products and Business App tabs available to that user.
  4. Toggle on any products/tabs that the user needs access to.
  5. If they should not have access to a tab, go ahead and toggle it off. 

screenshot-partners.vendasta.com-2024.03.27-11_51_16.png

Granting User Access to a Multi-Location Group

  1. From the Multi-Location Groups tab, click 'Create Group'. Learn more about creating multi-location groups here.
    blobid4.png
  2. Once the group is created, click into the group and go to the 'users' tab.
  3. Click 'add user' 
  4. Add the desired user to the entire group, or select a subgroup.
  5. Click Done.

screenshot-partners.vendasta.com-2024.03.27-11_52_45.png

Revoking User Access to a Multi-Location Group

  1. From the desired multi-location group, click the 3 dots next to the user you would like to remove and select 'remove user.'blobid3.png 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
12 out of 13 found this helpful
Share