What is it?
Due to Meta policy changes, we are required to manage accounts differently on our platform. Partners and their clients will be required to reconnect Instagram following the steps described here.
Why is this important?
To continue using Instagram in Social Marketing, this is a necessary step. Therefore, it is essential to reconnect your account to receive the full benefits of our service, including insights, analytics, and scheduled postings.
How does it work?
The product will display a banner for Partners and their clients to reconnect to Instagram.
Step 1 - Click on the banner “Reconnect” from any place in the product. Banner is seen in Overview, Recent Posts, Scheduled Posts, Calendar, Post Performance, and Connect Accounts. On the "Connect Accounts" page, the reconnect button is not seen since it is on the same page (see below).
Step 2 - The Reconnect will lead to Settings → Connect Accounts → Make sure to use only Edit connection.
Step 3 - Once successfully connected the banner will no longer be displayed.