Improved Default User Notification Settings

Partners now have improved control over which notifications they want their customers and users to have enabled or disabled by default. 

What is it?

Partners can better manage which notifications are on or off by default for their customers, Business App, and Product users. In addition, global notification settings can be configured at the Partner, Market, and User levels.

Through the Business App notification settings page, users can access global controls to manage their notifications across multiple locations.

mceclip2.png

 

mceclip0.png

 

What notifications are affected by this improvement?

This improvement is for managing notifications sent to clients by Business App and active products, including:

  • Executive Report (Weekly or Monthly)
  • Daily Digest emails
  • Instant activity notifications, like a new review or social activity.

Why is it Important?

  • Partners have complete control over which notifications they want their customers and users to have by default. Any newly created users or accounts will get these partner-defined notification settings by default; no manual adjusting after account creation is required.
  • Users can now adjust their notifications at a global level, no matter how many accounts they have. 

How does it work?

  • Partner Center gives Partners the ability to fully manage which notifications are on or off by default for their customers, Business App, and Product users.
    • You can manage Partner and Market level defaults by going to Partner Center > Administration > Customize > Business App Settings > Notification Settings > Clicking on Manage Notification Settings. 
    • You can manage User and Account level notifications by going to Partner Center > Businesses > Users page > Clicking the kebab menu on a user and selecting 'Edit Notifications.
  • Global notification settings can be configured at the Partner, Market, and User levels.
  • Defaults will be observed no matter the user creation method: via manual user creation, client self-sign-up, API, or bulk.
  • Users' choices are also taken into account when adjusting defaults. For example, if a user of the Business App has manually adjusted their notifications to their preference, defaults will respect those choices and not override them.

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 5 found this helpful
Share