Website Pro accounts (except Express accounts) can create a staging environment for their websites, make the necessary changes in the staging environment, and push the change to production with minimum downtime. Express accounts can only edit their production websites directly. A staging site is separate from the production site, and you can even import All-In-One and Website Pro backups to a staging environment
Below is a staging view, for a site that hasn't created a staging environment.
The below site has a staging environment
In the staging environment, customers can test out their site updates, and once satisfied push to live.
Please Note: If you still want the staging files to be present after pushing the site to live, you will need to indicate this, else they will be deleted.