Where reviews appear depends on your Default Review Template OR the Template you selected when sending out a review request.
- If you've selected My Preferred Sites (Customer Voice > Templates), your reviews will appear directly on the sites you've directed users to. The status in Customer Voice > Customers will update to either 'Bounced', 'Sent', 'Clicked', or 'Opened'.
- If you've selected My Listing, reviews will appear on My Listing, a page created automatically by Listing Builder. The status will update in Customer Voice > Customers to "Review Completed".
The "Contact Us" button in the default review template takes the customer to the "My Listing" page, and the icons for your Preferred review sites take you directly to the site (ex: Google) to leave a review.