Creating Limited-time offers in Sales & Success Center

Admins and Salespeople can now send limited-time offers to your clients. Previously, customers had unlimited time to approve sales orders. There was no urgency to act, and the sales process was delayed. You can add expiration dates to your offers to help instill a sense of urgency among your clients and increase sales.

Watch Walkthrough Video

How does it work?

 Steps to creating and sending a limited-time offer:

  1. Go to Sales & Success Center > Manage Accounts. Click on an account name.
  2. Click Actions > Create Order.
  3. Add a contract start date and expected contract length.
  4. Add items to sell:
    1. Click Add Items.
    2. Select a product or package.
    3. Click Select.
    4. Set a price for the product—this is the place to enter the price discount.
  5. Click Continue.
  6. Review the order details, then click Submit for customer approval.
  7. Add an expiry date for the offer:
    1. Select the checkbox beside Add expiry date to this offer.
    2. Select a date and time for the offer to expire.
  8. Select a user to send the offer to, then click Send.

Your client will receive an email about the order, specifying the offer expiry date. They’ll also see the offer expiry date on order in Business App, where they can agree to purchase the offer. To warn them about the expiry, they’ll receive notification emails two days and one day before the offer expires.

Expired offers

If an offer expires before your client approves it, the offer will be archived automatically. If your client is interested in the offer, they can still contact their assigned salesperson from Business App.

Offer a new expiry date.

To extend a limited-time offer or resend an expired offer:

  1. Go to Sales & Success Center and find the order you want to extend or resend by activating the filter, and including 'archived'.
  2. Here you can Duplicate the Order.
  3. Add a new expiry date for the offer:
    1. Select the checkbox beside Add expiry date to this offer.
    2. Select a date and time for the offer to expire.
  4. Select a user to send the offer to, then click Send.

Your client will receive an email with the new expiry date, and they’ll see the order in Business App.

 

Walkthrough Video

 

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Share