How do contacts differ from Business App users?

Contacts refer to specific individuals at a company but they do not have access to any part of the platform. Users, however, have access to Business App and can receive notifications from the system, allowing them to access any products that are active for their account (if access is granted). 

While contacts and users have limited interaction, these two entities are primarily separate. The occasions where these two are linked are as follows:

  • Users are created with a corresponding contact when an account is created via the Accounts tab in Partner Center.
  • If a user is deleted in Partner Center that matches the email address of a contact, the contact will also be removed.

Please note that changing the email address of a contact will disassociate that contact from the Business App user. Additionally, removing a contact will not remove the corresponding user.

 

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Share