Task Manager users can now bulk edit and delete tasks.
Previously, Task Manager users had to spend a large amount of time editing and deleting tasks. These had to be done one by one, which took up a lot of time. Now, it is far faster to easily update and remove tasks in one fell swoop.
Task Manager users with special permissions can bulk edit and delete tasks. In order for a Task Manager user to complete bulk actions, they must be set up as a Digital Agent > Manager. If the user does not have a manager role, they will not be able to complete bulk actions. To view whether or not a Digital Agent has this set up for their user, please refer to the following screenshots:
Partner Center > Tasks > Users > Manage Users
This can also be completed via Administration in Partner Center for Admin Users:
Administration > My Team > Invite Team Member or Edit existing Admin:
What can I edit on tasks?
Users can update the task assignee, status, due date, and notes on tasks.
How does it work?
- Go to Task Manager > Tasks.
- Check each task you wish to edit or delete. You can select all tasks on the page by clicking the checkbox in the table header.
- Click Edit or Delete at the top-right of the table.
- If you clicked Delete, your tasks will be deleted. This can be undone using the Undo button that will appear where the Delete option was.
- If you clicked Edit, choose what you would like to edit on the tasks by selecting the checkboxes next to those items.
Note: If you are editing task notes, you will be able to choose whether these appear above or below any existing notes.
- Click Edit # Task(s).