What is it?
Coming soon, Reputation Management Express and Pro will detect when a Google or Facebook review has been deleted from the source or the content/star rating has been edited. A notice in Reputation Management will appear when either occurs so the user can take action if necessary.
When will it be available?
This feature is available to select Early Access Partners as of July 7th, 2020. If you would like to be one of the Early Access Partners, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
The General release date is currently TBA.
Why is it important?
Reputation Management is your clients' source of truth for managing their online reputations. When changes occur to their online reviews, Reputation Management should update to reflect those changes and alert the user to changes so they can take action.
After confirming a review has been deleted, it will be removed from the Reviews page, Insights, Executive Report, review count, review rating, and industry benchmark calculations.
Notifying the user when a review has been edited allows them to update their response if necessary.
How will it work?
1. Upon login to Reputation Management, the user will see a banner on the Overview page notifying them that the system detects a review has been deleted/edited.
2. Click View deleted/edited reviews to be taken to that review on the Reviews page.
3. Once you have confirmed the review has been deleted, click Yes, mark as Removed to remove the review from the Reviews tab, Insights, Executive Report, etc.
4. Click No, keep review if you can confirm the review has not been deleted.
Note: Once removed, the review will no longer be visible in the stream of reviews. It can only be viewed by filtering by Status > Removed.
Edited reviews will be marked with an Edited badge. Click the pencil icon beside the response to make a change to the review response if required.