When you add a user list to a campaign, you have the option to select a default business account.
Why select a default business account?
Each user must have business account data to receive a campaign. If you do not select an account, unassociated users in your list will not receive the campaign.
What does this mean?
When you select an account:
- The unassociated users in your list will receive the campaign.
- If your campaign includes any dynamic components, data from the account will be used to fill in the content for those components.
- The unassociated users will not be associated with the default account.
- Any users who are already associated with an account will not be affected.