What is it?
We're releasing 2 powerful new notifications for Task Manager users.
The first notifies them when a product associated with a project is canceled. The second notifies them when they have tasks due in 24 hours.
These ensure agents stay informed about the happenings with their work.
When will these notifications be available?
Both notifications will release mid-February.
Why do these notifications matter?
It used to be difficult for fulfillment agents to know if they needed to stop working on a project. If a customer canceled and an app deactivated, agents weren't informed. It fell upon the salesperson's shoulders to communicate with the agent. This step was manual and often missed, and work clients weren't paying for was completed.
With the Product Deactivated notification, this is no longer an issue. Fulfillment agents are notified when product associated with a project is deactivated. This information helps them decide whether to continue working on a project.
And if they struggled to know which tasks needed attention, there's a notification to help. When tasks are within 24 hours of their due date, the agent is notified. This is done via the Tasks Due Tomorrow notification.
How do I enable and disable these notifications?
Both notifications are enabled by default. Any user can change their notification settings:
- Log in to your center of choice (most admins access Partner Center)
- Click >
- Uncheck both notifications under Tasks
- Click Save