What is it?
Task Manager users can now bulk edit and delete tasks.
When was it made available?
Bulk editing and deleting was made available to Task Manager users on August 22nd, 2019.
Why is it important?
Previously, Task Manager users had to spent a large amount of time editing and deleting tasks. These had to be done one-by-one, which took up a lot of time. Now, it is far faster to easily update and remove tasks in one fell swoop.
What can I edit on tasks?
Users can update the task assignee, status, due date, and notes on tasks.
How does it work?
- Go to Task Manager > Tasks.
- Click Try the new Task List!.
- Check each task you wish to edit or delete. You can select all tasks on the page by clicking the checkbox in the table header.
- Click Edit or Delete at the top-right of the table.
- If you clicked Delete, your tasks will be deleted. This can be undone using the Undo button that will appear where the Delete option was.
- If you clicked Edit, choose what you would like to edit on the tasks by selecting the checkboxes next to those items.
Note: If you are editing task notes, you will be able to choose whether these appear above or below any existing notes.
- Click Edit # Task(s).