What is it?
Partner Center admins can now disable products and add-ons in Marketplace.
Why is it important?
Previously, Partner Center admins would always see products they'd enabled in Marketplace when activating products on accounts or creating packages–even when they were no longer offering these products.
Now, it will be easier to keep track of the products and add-ons you are currently offer, as well as to remove any products you're no longer wishing to sell.
How does it work?
- From Partner Center > Marketplace > Discover Products, click on the product you wish to disable.
- Products must be enabled to see this option.
- Scroll to the bottom of the screen, then click Disable.
Please be aware that disabling products will affect the following:
- Existing packages containing the product will be archived and all associated add-ons disabled.
- Accounts that currently have this product active will not be affected and will continue to have access to the product.
- Admins will not be able to select this product when creating packages or activate it on accounts.
- Existing sales orders will not be affected. Approving these will activate this product on the account.
- When creating new sales orders, this product will not be displayed.
Who gets it?
Any Partner Center administrators with access to all markets–as well as the "Can Enable Apps" permission–will see the Disable option.