With the flick of a switch, you can now turn on or off all notifications for a given client user.
In this update, we’ve added two new columns to Partner Center > Businesses > Users:
- Accounts: The number of accounts that a specific user is associated with.
- Notifications: The toggle that enables or disables all notifications for that user.
When you turn notifications off, that user will stop receiving emails for instant notifications, daily digests, and Concierge reports for all of the accounts to which they are associated.
When you turn notifications back on, that user will continue receiving the emails that they were previously receiving.
Note: This toggle does not affect campaign emails or Reputation Management Executive Report emails.