No. Your monthly invoice will include the full cost of all products activated during the current month. We recommend activating new clients during the beginning of the month, and deactivating cancellations towards the end.
Articles in this section
- Subscription Pricing
- Product and Service Pricing
- When am I going to receive my invoice?
- What is charged each month?
- Will charges for product or service activations be prorated?
- How will I be billed for deleted/cancelled accounts?
- Will I be automatically charged?
- How do I update my billing information?
- What currency do you bill in?
- Does it cost money for additional users or salespeople accounts?