What do to the different Listing Sync Pro statuses mean?

When Listing Sync Pro is activated, the Sync Status column will change from Not Activated to one of the four statuses. Please be aware that statuses only appear for Listing Sync Pro sources and not for Listing Sync Pro powered by Yext.

Screen_Shot_2017-07-13_at_4.24.32_PM.png The listing has been updated to match the details provided in the business profile.
The data has been accepted by the listing provider.
Screen_Shot_2017-07-13_at_4.22.35_PM.png The data from the business profile is sending to the listing provider.
A listing for the business has been claimed by a different service provider or individual and cannot be synced to with Listing Sync Pro.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Can't find what you're looking for?
Let us help you!

Submit a request