How do I edit a Business Profile once it is locked?

When you have prevented a client from editing their Business Profile, you can still edit their information in Partner Center.

To edit a locked Business Profile, follow these steps:

  1. Select BusinessesAccounts
  2. Select the name of the account
  3. Click the Edit Account Details icon
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Can't find what you're looking for?
Let us help you!

Submit a request