How do I deactivate a product without deleting an account?

In this platform an Account represents a single location of a Business. Multiple Products may be activated for each Account.

To fully delete an account, and all the Products, and Sales Records on it, you can click the X to the right of the Account record in the 'Manage Accounts' screen. Please note that this is PERMANENT, which is why this ability is only available to Administrators.

Note: Deletion will delete products, but will not deactivate 'Services' such as Listing Distribution.

 

If a client decides to cancel one product, but keep others, you can choose to deactivate that product. Note: This will permanently delete all of their data and settings for this product.

To deactivate a product without deleting the account, follow these steps:

  1. Select the account name to go to the Edit Account screen.
  2. Click Deactivate beside the product you would like to deactivate.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Can't find what you're looking for?
Let us help you!

Submit a request