How do I change the Sales Status for an account?

From Sales Center, you can change the sales status by clicking on the Account Name. 

Next click Add New Record and enter in the the new sales status for this account. 

The new status will display in Sales Center, as well as in the Marketing tab if the account was associated with a campaign.

Automatic Status Changes

In a few instances, we will automatically change the Sales Status on the salesperson’s behalf:

  • If an account has been set to Closed Won/Lost, and the client interacts with a Product Catalog item afterwards, or reopens the Snapshot Report again, the account’s status will auto change to Ready to Sell.
  • An account will also change from Ready to Sell to In Progress if the Salesperson assigned to that account logins into the Account Details screen for that account or interacts with the Hot Account notification. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Can't find what you're looking for?
Let us help you!

Submit a request