A demo account will run for 7 days. After the 7 days the account will become inactive (marked by a red icon in Partner Center) until it has been Converted to Pay, or is refreshed for another 7 days. The account will still be accessible however it will not pull in any new information after the 7 days. You will be able to edit the NAP data on the account after it has expired, however you will not be able to manually add Listings, Social Accounts etc. An account that has expired will not send out Executive Reports, or Notifications.
It's important to understand that the primary purpose of a demo Reputation Management product is to populate the Snapshot report for the account. However, it can also be used by your salespeople to provide an effective live demonstration. Please see our training video below for more information on this topic.