What does the activity 'Attempted to connect Google Business Profile' mean in Sales & Success Center?

Have more questions? Submit a request

In Sales & Success Center, you might see this activity in the “Recent activity” area on the account details page:

Group 1 (12).png

Normally, this means a Business App user has attempted to connect Google Business Profile in the Business App through the following steps:

1. Log in to Business App.

2. Click on Settings > Connections.

Screen Shot 2023-12-15 at 11.20.09 AM.png

3. Click on “+” right next to Google Business Profile.

Group 2 (10).png

4. Follow the instructions, sign in with Google, and click “Allow.”

ec4266ce-856e-421e-9c5d-47d740fefc42 1.png

5. The user will then be directed to the connection details page to connect a specific location from the Google Business Profile to Business App. 

Group 3 (7).png

This is when the “Attempted to connect to Google Business Profile” activity will be captured in “Recent Activity.”

Note: This activity also appears when a Partner's internal users attempt to connect. For example, in a scenario where an Admin attempts to connect to Business App via impersonation of a Business App user or Access Business App as an admin.  

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share