Q: What happens to an account's listings if Listing Sync Pro is deactivated on the account?
A: When you cancel your listings service with Yext or Uberall, the impact on your listings themselves will vary.
- Listings become unmanaged: Yext and Uberall provide listings management services, which means they actively update and maintain your business information across various online directories, search engines, and social media platforms. When you cancel your services, the listings are no longer actively managed via this service, and any subsequent changes or updates you make to your business information will not be reflected across all the sources Yext or Uberall were managing.
- Listings become outdated:
a) Online listings require regular updates to ensure accurate and up-to-date information. If you cancel your Listing Sync Pro service, you will need to manually manage your listings moving forward or find an alternative listings management solution. If you do not actively update your listings, they will become outdated, potentially leading to incorrect or inconsistent information across different platforms.
b) Directories, search engines, and social platforms look to various other sources in order to find "up-to-date" information in order to try and keep their data fresh. They will also allow for user suggestions to a business listing to take effect when listings aren't claimed.
It's important to note that the specific outcomes may vary depending on the services you were using.