How do I restore a Website Pro site?

Restoring Website Pro sites is easy with our automatic backup system. Every day, we'll create a new backup for you, storing a total of 90 backups. If anything should go wrong with a site at any time, you can easily restore it. To do so, login to Business Center and open the Website Pro product.

On the left side of the screen, you'll see a section labeled Backups. To begin the restore process, click on Select Backup... A drop-down menu with all of the existing backups will be displayed. To restore, click on the backup you wish to restore from and click Restore.

Please be aware that this restore process may take several minutes. During this time, you will be unable to visit your site or make any changes to it, so it is recommended that you do so during non-peak hours for the business.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Can't find what you're looking for?
Let us help you!

Submit a request