Whenever a prospect has had activity that increases their hotness rating, their account will be highlighted in Sales & Success Center until the assigned salesperson views that activity—similar to an unread email.
When an activity is unread:
- A red badge will appear in the filter.
- A red dot will appear beside the account.
- The account’s address will become bolded.
- The grey bar beneath the account will turn blue.
You must be logged in as the salesperson assigned to the account in order to automatically mark activity as read. In other words, when you impersonate into a salesperson via Partner Center, viewing an account will not automatically mark its activity as read.